Board of Directors

There are currently ten positions on the LPEPC Board of Directors. An officer must be an LPEPC Contributing Member (i.e., registered Libertarian in El Paso County that pays yearly dues), affirm the LP Statement of Values and Non-initiation of Force (the “Pledge”), and serve until the end of the next annual convention. There are no term limits for officers.


JM_and_MaizyJohn Angle

John Angle has been a resident of Colorado Springs since 2015, and a registered Libertarian since 2018.

John became a Libertarian because of disillusionment with the two-party system and a belief in promoting liberty. He started volunteering with the LP in 2022. John is a programmer, graduated UCCS in 2020, and now lives in Southwest Colorado Springs.

John was elected as Chairman in January 2022.

Contact: chair@lpepc.org

Vice Chairman

AmyLundeVCAmy Lunde

Amy has been a registered Libertarian since 2009, but voted Libertarian before registering as such.  In 2012, she became very involved at multiple levels of the Party, and while acting as Regions Director for the Libertarian Party of Colorado, she was the force behind getting LPEPC up and running again as an affiliate. 

Ms. Lunde lived in EPC in 1995-1996, then moved back in 2016 after having lived in Arapahoe County for nearly 20 years.   During her time in the Party, she’s worked with LP National as Director for the Social Media Ambassador program, acted as Regions Director for LPCO as well as organized several State Conventions, acted as Secretary-Treasurer and Chair for LP Arapahoe County, and held a brief stint as Secretary for LPEPC.  She was elected Vice Chair in 2022.

She enjoys living in her rural paradise in the northeast part of the county, and currently works as a clerk in her local general/liquor store.

Contact: vice@lpepc.org


2020 Treasurer John HjersmanJohn Hjersman

Registered Libertarian since 2001. Continual absenteeism due to employment at sea prevented uninterrupted active participation for years. Since retiring in 2012, that excuse has evaporated. A newcomer to the area, moved to Colorado Springs in September, 2013. An Engineer by profession, most comfortable with technical issues.

John was appointed Treasurer in February 2015, elected to that position in April 2015, February 2016, February 2017, January 2018.

Contact: treasurer@lpepc.org


mgiallombardoMichael Giallombardo

Michael has been a registered Libertarian since 2000 and a resident of Colorado Springs since 1999.  He retired from a 35-year aviation career in 2021. Now that he is no longer traveling constantly, he finally has the ability to commit the time and take a more active role in promoting the Libertarian Party and its principles.

As Secretary, Mr. Giallombardo keeps records for the Party, agendas & minutes for the business meetings, and arranges the meeting places in coordination with other members of the Board. The Secretary is charged with communication for the party & coordinates with other members of the Board for important communications, including the announcement of upcoming meetings.

Contact: secretary@lpepc.org

Affiliate Representative

John Hjersman

The Affiliate Representative serves as the Point of Contact between the Libertarian Party of El Paso County and the Libertarian Party of Colorado.
Appointed as Affiliate Representative in March 2016.

Contact: ar@lpepc.org

Directors & Committees

Education Director

Daryl KuiperDaryl Kuiper

Daryl Kuiper has been a Libertarian Party member since 2016. Becoming disenchanted with the other political parties, the Libertarian philosophy gave him a home. He carries a MA in Mathematics and a master plumber license among his many accomplishments.  He was a teacher, a business owner and the Colorado state plumbing inspector along with sundry other jobs.  He has written children’s books and makes presentations for PILLAR, the lifelong learning opportunity in Colorado Springs.  Topics include mathematics, philosophy, history and politics.  Daryl has been a Colorado Springs resident most of his life.  He and his wife of 50+ years have two adult children and five grandchildren.

Contact: education@lpepc.org

Outreach Director

Judy DarcyJudy Darcy

Judy was appointed as Outreach Director of the Libertarian Party of El Paso County in January 2021.
In the past she served as Interim Secretary of the Development Group and was first elected as Secretary in August 2013. She was first appointed as Outreach Director in April 2014. She has also served as a member of the  Finance Committee, as Social Media Coordinator, as Volunteer Coordinator, Bylaws Committee, and as a member of the Policy Committee.
Judy Darcy has been a registered Libertarian since 2012. She has been an active leader at the local, and county levels of the party, working on campaigns, citizen initiatives, outreach, activism, and education.

Contact: outreach@lpepc.org

Bylaws Committee Chair

John Hjersman

Bylaws Committee Chair is responsible for updates & edits to the County Affiliate’s Bylaws as needed.

Contact: bylaws@lpepc.org

Campaign Committee

Open Position

Contact: campaign@lpepc.org

Campaign Committee would coordinate the goals of the County Party and individual campaigns. Candidates & Issues committees would report to the Campaigns Committee to keep the Party informed of upcoming events and information regarding their campaigns. The Campaign Committee would help to determine eligibility of candidates for upcoming elections.

Newsletter Editor

Open Position

Check out the current newsletter here: lpepc.org/news/newsletter

Contact: newsletter@lpepc.org

Policy Committee Chair

Chris Houtchens

The Policy Committee keeps the History of the Party and keeps a record of the Policy guidelines for the Party.

Convention Committee

Lance on KRDOLance Haverkamp

Lance served for several years as the “front-man” for the county party, most of those years he was also the Chair. He’s a graduate-level Theologian, who also enjoys helping business find talent, using personality matching.

Contact: Lance@lpepc.org

Fundraising Committee

Open Position

Finance Committee keeps in close contact with the Treasurer and assists as needed.

Volunteer Coordinator

Janet TurnerJanet Turner

Janet has lived in Colorado since 1999 after receiving a BSOT in a small private college in Massachusetts where she resided for 23 years.  Prior to that, her first 18 years were spent in NYC.  She previously registered unaffiliated, and at one point considered herself more liberal than conservative.  In 2019, she met her friend who was Libertarian, and requested a coffee date to learn more.  Shortly thereafter, she joined the Party.  She is trying to be more active and learn more about the structure so she can volunteer comfortably.  Ms. Turner has performed volunteer positions at gun shows to educate the public on the Party, and was involved in the “Let Her Speak” caravan for 2020’s LP Presidential candidate, Jo Jorgensen.

Contact: volunteer@lpepc.org

IT Committee

Lance Haverkamp, Aldo Delgado

Contact: it@lpepc.org

Graphics Design

Amy Lunde

Amy has been an active volunteer for several years with the Libertarian Party of Colorado, Libertarian Party of Arapahoe County, and now with the Libertarian Party of El Paso County.

Contact: graphics@lpepc.org

Political Issues Liaisons

Political Issues Liaison

Open Positions across the County

Political Issues Liaisons keep track of local political issues & report to the Board. This position would keep the Board informed of upcoming issues in the local area so that the Board could take action in accordance with the Platform – City Council Meetings, local Board Meetings, Hearings, etc.