Local Government

Our local government is bigger than you think. We need more liberty-minded people holding our elected officials accountable. Below you’ll find contact details and public meeting dates and times. Make your voice heard! LPEPC is also in need of political issues liaisons to help keep board members informed about issues throughout the county. Staying in contact with representatives and attending public meetings is a great way to get involved and help the LPEPC affect actual change!

El Paso County Elected Officials

Board of County Commissioners

Centennial Hall, 200 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 – (719) 520-7276

Meetings 9 a.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays

District 1 – Holly Wiliams – HollyWilliams@elpasoco.com – (719) 520-6411

District 2 – Mark Waller – MarkWaller@ElPasoCo.com – (719) 520-6412

District 3 – Stan VanderWerf – stanvanderwerf@elpasoco.com – (719) 520-6413

District 4 – Longinos Gonzalez, Jr. – LonginosGonzalezJr@elpasoco.com – (719) 520-6414

District 5 – Cami Bremer – CamiBremer@elpasoco.com – (719) 520-6415

Meetings Calendar – https://www.agendasuite.org/iip/elpaso

 

Colorado Springs Elected Officials

Mayor – John Suthers – jsuthers@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5900

30 S. Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

City Council

107 N. Nevada Ave. #300 Colorado Springs, CO 80903 – (719)385-5986

Meetings 10 a.m. on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month

District 1: Don Knight – Dknight@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5487

District 2: David Geislinger – dgeislinger@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5493

District 3: Richard Skorman, Council President – rskorman@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5470

District 4: Yolanda Avila – yavila@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5492

District 5: Jill Gaebler – Jgaebler@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5483

District 6: Andy Pico – Apico@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5491

At-large: Bill Murray – bmurray@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5485

At-large: Tom Strand, President Pro-Tem – tstrand@springsgov.com – (719) 385-5486

At-large: Wayne Williams – Wayne.williams@coloradosprings.gov – (719) 385-7720

Meetings Calendar: https://coloradosprings.gov/public-notices

 

Manitou Springs Elected Officials

Mayor – Ken Jaray – kjaray@comsgov.com – 719-505-4690

 

City Council

606 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 – citycouncil@comsgov.com

Meetings 6pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month

Becky Elder, At-Large – belder@comsgov.com – 719-685-0290

Jay Rohrer, At-Large – jrohrer@comsgov.com – 720-201-7444

Gary L. Smith, At-Large – gsmith@comsgov.com – 719-685-2554

Susan Wolbrueck, Ward 1 – swolbrueck@comsgov.com – 719-685-2554

Nancy Fortuin, Mayor Pro Tem/Ward 2 – nfortuin@comsgov.com – 607-725-2906

Robert Todd, Ward 3 – rtodd@comsgov.com – 719-332-9565

Meetings Calendar: https://www.manitouspringsgov.com/calendar.aspx

 

Fountain Elected Officials

Mayor – Gabriel Ortega – gortega@fountaincolorado.org – 719-232-1652

City Council

116 S Main St, Fountain, CO 80817

Meetings 6pm 2nd and 4th Tuesdays every month

Mayor Pro Tem/ Ward 2 – Phil Thomas – pthomas_j@hotmail.com – 719-231-0132

Ward 1 – Sharon Thompson – sthompson@fountaincolorado.org – 719-308-4793

Ward 2 – Sam Gieck – sgieck@fountaincolorado.org – 719-382-4730

At Large – Jim Coke – cokesdiner@gmail.com – 719-382-8150

At Large – Greg Lauer – glauer@fountaincolorado.org – 719-229-4713

At Large – Richard Applegate – rapplegate@fountaincolorado.org – 719-308-1041

Meetings Calendar: https://www.fountaincolorado.org/residents/Citycalendar